Nevada Holidays 2020
Check Nevada Public Holidays and Special Days observed in the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check 2020 legal public holidays observed in the Nevada State of US.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 17 Monday President's Day
4 May 25 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 3 Friday Independence Day *  (Observed)
6 September 7 Monday Labor Day
7 October 30 Friday Nevada Day
8 November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day
9 November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 November 27 Friday Family Day
11 December 25 Friday Christmas
*
As Independence Day (4th July ) falls on Saturday, so this holiday is observed on Friday (3rd July).


Special Days:
Check 2020 special holidays observed in the Nevada.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 11 Tuesday Nevada Tribes Legislative Day
2 March 18 Wednesday Veterans Day at the Legislature
3 March 31 Tuesday Cesar Chavez Day
4 April 6 Monday Tartan Day
5 April 24 Friday Arbor Day
6 May 1 Friday Law Day
7 May 10 Sunday Mother's Day
8 May 18 Monday Asian Culture Day
9 June 19 Friday Juneteenth Day
10 August 9 Sunday Indigenous Peoples Day
11 September 17 Thursday Constitution Day
12 September 25 Friday Native Americans Day
13 September 26 Saturday Public Lands Day
14 October 12 Monday Columbus Day
15 October 16 Friday Sarah Winnemucca Day
16 December 7 Monday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day


Nevada Holiday Calendar 2020
Nevada Holiday Calendar 2020
Nevada Holidays 2020