Kentucky Holidays 2020
Check Kentucky Public Holidays and Local Holidays for the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check 2020 legal public holidays observed in the Kentucky State of US.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 April 10 Friday Good Friday
(Half Day)
4 May 25 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 3 Friday Independence Day *  (Observed)
6 September 7 Monday Labor Day
7 November 3 Tuesday Presidential Election
8 November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day
9 November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 November 27 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
11 December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
12 December 25 Friday Christmas
13 December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve
*
As Independence Day (4th July ) falls on Saturday, so this holiday is observed on Friday (3rd July).


Designated Days:
Check 2020 local holidays observed in the Kentucky.
Local Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 May 7 Thursday Barrier Awareness Day
2 May 10 Sunday Mother's Day
3 June 14 Sunday Flag Day
4 June 19 Friday Juneteenth Day
5 June 24 Wednesday Kentucky National Guard Day
6 July 1 Wednesday Kentucky Retired Veterans Day
7 September 11 Friday 9/11 First Responders Day
8 September 26 Saturday Mesothelioma Awareness Day
9 October 11 Sunday Grandmother's Day
10 October 11 Sunday Casimir Pulaski Day
11 November 15 Sunday Kentucky Harvest Day


Kentucky Holiday Calendar 2020
Kentucky Holiday Calendar 2020
Kentucky Holidays 2020