US Federal and State holidays & observances in year 2021.

The upcoming holiday on September-24, Friday is Native American Day observed California.

Upcoming Holidays
Date Holiday Where
September-24, FridayNative American DayCalifornia
September-25, SaturdayNative American DayKansas
September-26, SundayGold Star Family DayHawaii
September-27, MondayArizona first responders' day of gratitude and remembranceArizona
September-28, TuesdayCabrillo DayCalifornia
October-2, SaturdayMohandas Karamchand Gandhi DayHawaii
October-3, SundayChildren and Youth DayHawaii
October-3, SundayChildren's DayGeorgia
October-3, SundayStepparents DayCalifornia
October-3, SundayWater Professionals Appreciation DayGeorgia
Click for more October 2021 US Holidays
[Updated on : Thursday 23rd of September 2021 02:31:02 PM]
The U.S. federal government only has constitutional jurisdiction to establish holidays for itself, for certain federally chartered and regulated businesses (such as federal banks), and for Washington, D.C.; otherwise, constitutional authority to create public holidays is a power reserved to the states. Most states also allow local jurisdictions (cities, villages, etc.) to establish their own local holidays. However, as a general rule other institutions, including banks, post offices, and schools, may be closed on federal holidays.
Federal Holidays 2022
Date Day Holiday
January 3 Monday New Year’s Day
January 4 Tuesday 2nd January
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 18 Monday Easter Monday
May 2 Monday Early May bank holiday
June 2 Thursday Spring bank holiday
June 3 Friday Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
August 29 Monday Summer bank holiday
October 24 Monday Deepavali
December 26 Monday Boxing Day
December 27 Tuesday Christmas