US Federal and State holidays & observances in year 2024.

The upcoming holiday on July-24, Wednesday is Pioneer Day observed Utah.

Upcoming Holidays
Date Holiday Where
July-24, WednesdayPioneer DayUtah
July-25, Thursday Major-General Henry Knox DayMaine
July-27, SaturdayMaine Korean War Veteran Recognition DayMaine
July-28, SundayBuffalo Soldiers DayNevada
July-28, SundayKupuna Recognition DayHawaii
July-31, WednesdayLa Hoihoi EaHawaii
August-4, SundayAmerican Family DayArizona
August-5, MondayColorado DayColorado
August-5, MondayFamily Reunion DayMaine
August-7, WednesdayPurple Heart DayIowa
Click for more August 2024 US Holidays
[Updated on : Tuesday 16th of July 2024 02:31:02 PM]
The U.S. federal government only has constitutional jurisdiction to establish holidays for itself, for certain federally chartered and regulated businesses (such as federal banks), and for Washington, D.C.; otherwise, constitutional authority to create public holidays is a power reserved to the states. Most states also allow local jurisdictions (cities, villages, etc.) to establish their own local holidays. However, as a general rule other institutions, including banks, post offices, and schools, may be closed on federal holidays.

Federal Holidays 2025

Federal Holidays 2025
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Thursday 2nd January
March 17 Monday St Patrick’s Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
May 5 Monday Early May bank holiday
May 26 Monday Spring bank holiday
July 14 Monday Battle of the Boyne
August 4 Monday Summer bank holiday
August 25 Monday Summer bank holiday
December 1 Monday St Andrew’s Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Boxing Day