US Federal and State holidays & observances in year 2022.

The upcoming holiday on November-29, Tuesday is Nellie Tayl0e Ross's Birthday observed Wyoming.

Upcoming Holidays
Date Holiday Where
November-29, TuesdayNellie Tayl0e Ross's BirthdayWyoming
December-1, ThursdayRosa Parks DayTexas
December-2, FridayArbor DaySouth Carolina
December-3, SaturdayInternational Day of Persons with DisabilitiesNew York
December-7, WednesdayDelaware DayDelaware
December-7, WednesdayPearl Harbor DayCalifornia, New York
December-7, WednesdayPearl Harbor Remembrance DayIL, KS, MI, NV, NC, VA, WA,
WV, WY
December-8, ThursdayBodhi DayHawaii
December-10, SaturdayJane Addams DayIllinois
December-10, SaturdayWyoming DayWyoming
Click for more December 2022 US Holidays
[Updated on : Friday 25th of November 2022 01:31:02 PM]
The U.S. federal government only has constitutional jurisdiction to establish holidays for itself, for certain federally chartered and regulated businesses (such as federal banks), and for Washington, D.C.; otherwise, constitutional authority to create public holidays is a power reserved to the states. Most states also allow local jurisdictions (cities, villages, etc.) to establish their own local holidays. However, as a general rule other institutions, including banks, post offices, and schools, may be closed on federal holidays.

Federal Holidays 2023

Federal Holidays 2023
Date Day Holiday
January 2 Monday New Year's Day  (Observed)
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
June 19 Monday Juneteenth National Independence Day
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4 Monday Labour Day
October 9 Monday Columbus Day
November 10 Friday Veterans Day  (Observed)
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25 Monday Christmas