Mississippi Holidays 2020
Check Mississippi Public Holidays and Special Days observed in the year 2020.
Public Holidays:
Check 2020 legal public holidays observed in the Mississippi state of US.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
(Robert E. Lee’s Birthday)
3 February 17 Monday Washington’s Birthday
4 April 27 Monday Confederate Memorial Day
5 May 25 Monday Memorial Day
(Jefferson Davis’ birthday)
6 July 3 Friday Independence Day  (Observed)
7 September 7 Monday Labor Day
8 November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day
9 November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Friday Christmas


Special Days:
Check 2020 special days observed in the Mississippi.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 16 Thursday Mississippi Health Awareness Day
2 May 8 Friday Hernando de Soto Day
3 August 16 Sunday Elvis Aaron Presley Day
4 August 29 Saturday Katrina Day of Remembrance
5 November 11 Wednesday Armistice Day
6 November 22 Sunday Retired Teachers Day


Mississippi Holiday Calendar 2020
Mississippi Holiday Calendar 2020
Mississippi Holidays 2020