Georgia Holidays 2021
Check Public Holidays and Designated Days observed in Georgia for the year 2021.
Public Holidays:
Check Federal holidays observed in state of Georgia for the year 2021.
Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 15 Monday Washington's Birthday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day *  (Observed)
September 6 Monday Labor Day
October 11 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Christmas **  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on the following Monday.
**
If holidays fall on Saturday, then holidays will observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check Designated Days observed in state of Georgia for the year 2021.
Designated Days
Date Day Holiday
February 2 Tuesday Firefighter Appreciation Day
February 4 Thursday Girls and Women in Sports Day
February 6 Saturday Ronald Reagan Day
February 8 Monday Law Enforcement Officer Appreciation Day
February 12 Friday Georgia Day
March 21 Sunday Prison Chaplains Appreciation Day
April 9 Friday Former Prisoners of War Recognition Day
May 15 Saturday Peace Officer Memorial Day
August 7 Saturday Purple Heart Day
October 3 Sunday Children's Day
October 3 Sunday Water Professionals Appreciation Day
October 8 Friday Bill Elliott Day
October 14 Thursday Bird Day
October 17 Sunday School Bus Drivers Appreciation Day
December 15 Wednesday Bill of Rights Day
Special Weeks & Months in Georgia :
Check Special months & Weeks observed in Georgia for the year 2021.
Special Months
Special Days Month
Home Education Week The first week in February
Georgia History Month February
Wildflower Week The fourth week in the month of March
Confederate History and Heritage Month April
Clean Water Week The third week in October
School Bus Safety Week The third week in October


Georgia Holiday Calendar 2021:
Georgia Holiday Calendar 2021
Georgia Holidays 2021