Delaware Holidays 2021
Check Public Holidays, Special Days and Special Months in Delaware for the year 2021.
Public Holidays:
Check legal public holidays observed in the state of Delaware for the year 2021.
Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
April 2 Friday Good Friday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day *  (Observed)
September 6 Monday Labor Day
October 11 Monday Veterans Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Christmas **  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on the following Monday.
**
If holidays fall on Saturday, then holidays will observed on preceding Friday.
The observed date may be different for employees in 24/7 operations/facilities.

Special Days:
Check Special Days observed in the state of Delaware for the year 2021.
Special Days
Date Day Holiday
March 30 Tuesday Vietnam Veterans Day
April 30 Friday Arbor Day
May 7 Friday Military Spouse Appreciation Day
June 19 Saturday Juneteenth National Freedom Day
September 4 Saturday Native American Day
December 7 Tuesday Delaware Day
Special Months in Delaware :
Check Special months observed in Delaware for the year 2021.
Special Months
Festival Month
March For The Arts in Education March
Melanoma and Skin Cancer Detection and Prevention Month May
Disability History and Awareness Month October


Delaware Holiday Calendar 2021:
Delaware Holiday Calendar 2021
Delaware Holidays 2021