Kansas Holidays 2021
Check Kansas Public Holidays and Designated Days observed for the year 2021.
Public Holidays:
Check state public holidays observed in Kansas for the year 2021.
Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day *  (Observed)
September 6 Monday Labor Day
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Christmas **  (Observed)
*
If holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on the following Monday.
**
If holiday fall on Saturday, then holidays will observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check Designated Days observed in Kansas for the year 2021.
Designated Days
Date Day Holiday
April 30 Friday Arbor Day
May 9 Sunday Mother's Day
July 31 Saturday National day of the cowboy
September 25 Saturday Native American Day
October 14 Thursday Dwight D. Eisenhower Day
November 11 Thursday General Pulaski's Memorial Day
November 28 Sunday Family Day
December 7 Tuesday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day


Kansas Holiday Calendar 2021
Kansas Holiday Calendar 2021
Kansas Holidays 2021