Hawaii Holidays 2021
Check Public Holidays, designated days and special months observed in Hawaii for the year 2021.
Public Holidays:
Check public holidays observed in the state of Hawaii for the year 2021. All state government offices are closed on following dates in the year 2021.
Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 15 Monday Presidents' Day
March 26 Friday Prince Kuhio Day
April 2 Friday Good Friday
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
June 11 Friday King Kamehameha I Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day *  (Observed)
August 20 Friday Statehood Day
September 6 Monday Labor Day
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Christmas **  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on the following Monday.
**
If holidays fall on Saturday, then holidays will observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check designated days observed in Hawaii for the year 2021.
Designated Days
Date Day Holiday
January 23 Saturday Saint Marianne Cope Day
January 30 Saturday Civil Liberties and the Constitution Day
March 21 Sunday Baha'i New Year's Day
April 8 Thursday Buddha Day
May 1 Saturday Lei Day
May 10 Monday Saint Damien de Veuster Day
June 8 Tuesday World Ocean Day
June 21 Monday International Yoga Day
July 24 Saturday Kupuna Recognition Day
September 2 Thursday Queen Lili‘uokalani Day
September 11 Saturday Patriot Day
September 21 Tuesday Peace Day
September 26 Sunday Gold Star Family Day
October 2 Saturday Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi Day
October 3 Sunday Children and Youth Day
October 11 Monday Discoverers' Day
October 17 Sunday Respect for Our Elders Day
November 5 Friday Arbor Day
November 6 Saturday Caregiver Recognition Day
November 20 Saturday Makahiki Commemoration Day
December 8 Wednesday Bodhi Day
December 20 Monday Sakada Day
Special Weeks & Months in Hawaii :
Check Special months & Weeks observed in Hawaii for the year 2021.
Special Months
Special Days Month
Human Trafficking Awareness Month January
Olelo Hawai`i Month February
Asian Lunar New Year Commemoration Week The one week period following the day of the Chinese New Year (8 Feb - 14 Feb 2021)
Financial Literacy Month April
Outdoor Heritage Month June
Language Access Month August
Suicide Prevention and Awareness Month September
Farm to School Month October
Children and Youth Month October
Filipino-American History Month October
Domestic Violence Awareness Month October
Kalo Appreciation Month October
Homelessness Awareness Month November


Hawaii Holiday Calendar 2021:
Hawaii Holiday Calendar 2021
Hawaii Holidays 2021