California Holidays 2021
Check California Public Holidays and Designated Days for the year 2021.
Public Holidays:
Check public holidays observed in California for the year 2021.
Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 18 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 15 Monday Presidents' Day
March 31 Wednesday Cesar Chavez Day
May 31 Monday Memorial Day
July 5 Monday Independence Day *  (Observed)
September 6 Monday Labor Day
November 11 Thursday Veterans Day
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day
December 24 Friday Christmas **  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on the following Monday.
**
If holidays falls on Saturday, then holidays will observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check Designated Days observed in California for the year 2021.
Designated Days
Date Day Holiday
January 23 Saturday Ed Roberts Day
January 30 Saturday Fred Korematsu Day of Civil Liberties and the Constitution
February 6 Saturday Ronald Reagan Day
February 19 Friday A Day of Remembrance: Japanese American Evacuation
March 7 Sunday Arbor Day
March 20 Saturday The day of the astronomical Northward equinox
March 30 Tuesday Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day
March 31 Wednesday Cesar Chavez Day
April 10 Saturday Dolores Huerta Day
April 21 Wednesday John Muir Day
April 24 Saturday California Day of Remembrance of the Armenian Genocide
May 7 Friday Space Day
May 22 Saturday Harvey Milk Day
June 19 Saturday Juneteenth National Freedom Day
September 9 Thursday Admission Day
September 24 Friday Native American Day
September 28 Tuesday Cabrillo Day
October 3 Sunday Stepparents Day
October 25 Monday Larry Itliong Day
December 7 Tuesday Pearl Harbor Day
Special Month in California :
Check observed months in California in the year 2021.
Special Month in California
Date Month
February Black History Month
June LGBT Pride Month


California Holiday Calendar 2021
California Holiday Calendar 2021
California Holidays 2021