Virginia Holidays 2017
Check Virginia Public Holidays and Special Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays Observed in the Virginia.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 13 Friday Lee-Jackson Day
3 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
4 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 3 Monday Additional Holiday **
7 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
8 September 4 Monday Labor Day
9 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
10 November 10 Friday Veterans Day ***  (Observed)
11 November 22 Wednesday Additional Holiday ****
(Half Day)
12 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
13 November 24 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
14 December 22 Friday Additional Holidays
(Half Day)
15 December 25 Monday Christmas
16 December 26 Tuesday Additional Holiday   (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
Additional 8 Hrs Time Off
***
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
****
Additional 4 Hrs Time Off
Additional 8 Hrs Time Off


Special Days:
List of 2017 special days observed in the Virginia state.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday Motherhood and Apple Pie Day
2 April 8 Saturday Day of recognition for bone marrow donor programs
3 April 15 Saturday Dogwood Day
4 April 28 Friday Arbor Day
5 May 4 Thursday Commonwealth Day of Prayer
6 May 11 Thursday Vietnam Human Rights Day
7 May 12 Friday Day of recognition for direct care staffs and other long-termcare professionals
8 May 14 Sunday Mother’s Day
9 May 20 Saturday Armed Forces Day
10 June 2 Friday First Lady’s Day
11 June 14 Wednesday Flag Day
12 June 14 Wednesday Day of recognition for direct care staffs and other long-termcare professionals
13 September 15 Friday POW/MIA Recognition Day
14 September 17 Sunday Citizenship Day
15 October 15 Sunday White Cane Safety Day
16 October 19 Thursday Observance of Yorktown Day
17 October 28 Saturday Virginia Drug Free Day
18 November 22 Wednesday Day of Appreciation
19 December 7 Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
20 December 15 Friday Bill of Rights Day

Observed Months/ Weeks:
Check 2017 Observed Months/ Weeks in the Virginia state.
Observed Months/ Weeks
NoWeek / Month Holiday Name
1 19th Jan to 22nd Feb Virginia and American History Month
2 10th Apr to 16th Apr Landscape Architecture Week
3 1st May to 6th May Little League Challenger Week in Virginia
4 May Month for Children
5 03th Sept to 09th Sept Virginia World War II Veterans Appreciation Week
6 17th Sept to 23rd Sept Constitution Week
7 November American Indian Month
8 05th Nov to 11th Nov Vietnam War Memorial Dedication and Veterans' Recognition Week


Virginia Holiday Calendar 2017
Virginia Holiday Calendar 2017
Virginia Holidays 2017