Vermont Holidays 2017
Check Vermont Public Holidays and Observed Days in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 legal Public Holidays observed in the Vermont state.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
4 March 7 Tuesday Town Meeting Day
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 August 16 Wednesday Bennington Battle Day
8 September 4 Monday Labor Day
9 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
10 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day ***
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
***
Most State offices will be closed on the day after Thanksgiving Day.


Designated Days:
List of 2017 Designated Days observed in the Vermont state.
Observed Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 12 Sunday Lincoln’s Birthday
2 May 5 Friday Arbor Day
3 May 6 Saturday Green Up Day
4 June 17 Saturday Juneteenth
5 September 15 Friday POW-MIA Recognition Day
6 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
  1. September of each year is designated as River Green Up Month.
  2. October of each year is designated as Health Care Career Awareness Month.
  3. That February of each year is hereby designated as American History Month.



Vermont Holiday Calendar 2017
Vermont Holiday Calendar 2017
Vermont Holidays 2017