Texas Holidays 2017
Check Texas Public Holidays and Recognition Days observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 legal national and state holidays observed in the Texas.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
3 February 20 Monday Presidents' Day
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 November 11 Saturday Veterans Day
8 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
9 November 24 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
10 December 22 Friday Christmas Eve **  (Observed)
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
# - State Holidays in Texas. Cesar Chavez Day, Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Good Friday designated as optional holidays.

Recognition Days:
List of 2017 Recognition days, weeks and months observed in Texas.
Recognition Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 6 Friday Sam Rayburn Day
2 January 10 Tuesday Volunteers For Democracy Day
3 February 19 Sunday State Of Texas Anniversary Remembrance Day
(Star Day)
4 March 2 Thursday Texas Flag Day
5 March 29 Wednesday Vietnam Veterans Day
6 April 9 Sunday Former Prisoners Of War Recognition Day
7 May 9 Tuesday Willie Velasquez Day
8 May 10 Wednesday Public School Paraprofessional Day
9 August 13 Sunday Texas Parents Day
10 August 26 Saturday Women's Independence Day
11 September 11 Monday Texas First Responders Day
12 September 16 Saturday Texian Navy Day
13 September 20 Wednesday Dr. Hector P. Garcia Day
14 September 29 Friday American Indian Heritage Day
15 October 1 Sunday Influenza Awareness Day
16 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
17 November 3 Friday Father Of Texas Day
18 November 3 Friday Texas Arbor Day
19 November 18 Saturday Texas Adoption Day


Texas Holiday Calendar 2017
Texas Holiday Calendar 2017
Texas Holidays 2017