South Dakota Holidays 2017
Check South Dakota Public Holidays and Special Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 public holidays observed in the South Dakota.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
3 February 20 Monday Presidents' Day
(Washington's Birthday)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Native Americans Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If Holidays Falls on Saturday, then it observed on preceding Friday.


Special Days:
Check 2017 Special Days observed in the South Dakota.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 March 30 Thursday Vietnam Veterans Day
2 April 17 Monday Joe Foss Day
3 April 28 Friday Arbor Day
4 June 25 Sunday Little Big Horn Recognition Day
5 July 22 Saturday Day of the American Cowboy
6 August 7 Monday Purple Heart Recognition Day
7 September 15 Friday POW/MIA Recognition Day
8 November 2 Thursday South Dakota Statehood Day
9 December 15 Friday Bill of Rights Day
10 December 29 Friday Wounded Knee Day


South Dakota Holiday Calendar 2017
South Dakota Holiday Calendar 2017
South Dakota Holidays 2017