Oklahoma Holidays 2017
Check Oklahoma Public Holidays and Observed Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Public Holidays observed in Oklahoma.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday President's Day
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
8 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
9 November 24 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
11 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
If holiday fall on Saturday then, that holiday is observed on preceding Friday, and if holiday fall on Sunday then holiday is observed on following sunday.

Observed Days:
Check 2017 special observed days in the Oklahoma.
Observed Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 March 16 Thursday Vietnam Veterans Day
2 April 9 Sunday Prisoners of War Remembrance Day
3 April 19 Wednesday Oklahoma City Bombing Remembrance Day
4 May 1 Monday Bird Day
5 May 21 Sunday Citizenship Recognition Day *
6 May 22 Monday Jim Thorpe Day
7 June 4 Sunday Shut-In Day
8 September 15 Friday POW/MIA Recognition Day
9 October 1 Sunday Respective Indian tribes Day
(Indian Day)
10 October 10 Tuesday Oklahoma Historical Day
11 November 4 Saturday Will Rogers Day
12 November 16 Thursday Statehood Day
13 November 20 Monday Oklahoma Native American Day
14 December 7 Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
15 December 15 Friday Bill of Rights Day
16 December 16 Saturday Bill of Responsibilities Day
*
President of the US may set


Oklahoma Holiday Calendar 2017
Oklahoma Holiday Calendar 2017
Oklahoma Holidays 2017