Missouri Holidays 2017
Check Missouri Public Holidays and Designated Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the Missouri .
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 13 Monday Lincoln's Birthday  (Observed)
4 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
5 May 8 Monday Truman Day
6 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
7 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
8 September 4 Monday Labor Day
9 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
10 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
11 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
12 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
List of 2017 Designated Days observed in the Missouri state.
Designated Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 4 Saturday Rosa Parks Day
2 March 3 Friday Colon Cancer Awareness Day (Dress in Blue)
3 March 10 Friday Missouri school read-in day
4 March 12 Sunday Girl Scout Day
5 March 14 Tuesday Alzheimer's Awareness Day
6 March 21 Tuesday Bird Day
7 March 26 Sunday Veterans of Operation Iraq/Enduring Freedom Day
8 March 27 Monday Medical radiation safety awareness day
(Enduring Freedom Day)
9 March 30 Thursday Vietnam Veterans Day
10 April 7 Friday Arbor Day
11 April 9 Sunday Former Prisoners Of War Recognition Day
12 April 10 Monday Missouri Lineworker Appreciation Day
13 April 13 Thursday Jefferson Day
14 April 15 Saturday Jackie Robinson Day
15 April 19 Wednesday Patriot's Day
16 May 1 Monday Law Day
17 May 1 Monday Silver Star Families of America Day
18 May 7 Sunday ROHHAD Awareness Day
19 May 8 Monday Truman Day
20 May 15 Monday Peace Officers Memorial Day
21 May 19 Friday Bike to Work Day
22 June 14 Wednesday Flag Day
23 June 19 Monday Emancipation Day
(Juneteenth)
24 July 3 Monday Organ Donor Recognition Day
25 July 27 Thursday Korean War Veterans Day
26 September 11 Monday Emergency Services Day
27 September 11 Monday Emergency Personnel Appreciation Day
28 September 15 Friday POW/MIA Recognition Day
29 October 4 Wednesday Walk & Bike to School Day
30 October 16 Monday Walt Disney--'A Day to Dream' Day
31 October 18 Wednesday Missouri Day
32 December 4 Monday PKS day
33 December 4 Monday Alpha Phi Alpha Day
34 December 7 Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
35 December 15 Friday Bill of Rights Day


Missouri Holiday Calendar 2017
Missouri Holiday Calendar 2017
Missouri Holidays 2017