Mississippi Holidays 2017
Check Mississippi Public Holidays and Local Holidays for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the Mississippi.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King's and Robert E. Lee's Birthdays
3 February 20 Monday George Washington's Birthday
4 April 24 Monday Confederate Memorial Day
5 May 29 Monday National Memorial Day
( Jefferson Davis' Birthday)
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 4 Monday Labor Day
8 November 11 Saturday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
(Armistice Day)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Local Holidays:
List of 2017 Local holidays observed in the Mississippi state.
Local Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 19 Thursday Mississippi Health Awareness Day
2 May 8 Monday Hernando de Soto Day
3 August 16 Wednesday Elvis Aaron Presley Day
4 August 29 Tuesday Katrina Day of Remembrance
5 November 11 Saturday Armistice Day
(Veterans Day)
6 November 19 Sunday Retired Teachers Day


Mississippi Holiday Calendar 2017
Mississippi Holiday Calendar 2017
Mississippi Holidays 2017