Michigan Holidays 2017
Check Michigan Public Holidays and Special Days observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 legal state holidays observed in the Michigan.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday President's Day
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
8 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
9 November 24 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
10 December 22 Friday Christmas Eve  (Observed)
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
12 December 29 Friday New Year's Eve
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Special Days:
Check 2017 Special Days observed in the Michigan.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 6 Monday Rosa Parks Day
2 March 18 Saturday Grandparents and Grandchildrens Day
3 March 31 Friday Cesar Chavez Day
4 April 23 Sunday Holocaust Remembrance day
5 April 24 Monday Armenian Genocide Remembrance Day
6 April 28 Friday Arbor day
7 April 28 Friday Children's Memorial Day
8 May 4 Thursday Firefighters Memorial Day
9 May 15 Monday Peace Officers Memorial Day
10 May 19 Friday Michigan Manufacturing Day
11 May 29 Monday Birthday of President John F. Kennedy
12 June 17 Saturday Juneteenth Day
13 June 25 Sunday Log Cabin Day
14 July 14 Friday President Gerald R. Ford Day
15 July 30 Sunday Henry Ford Day
16 August 6 Sunday American Family Day
17 September 22 Friday Michigan Indian day
18 October 11 Wednesday Casimir Pulaski Day
19 October 18 Wednesday Willie Horton Day
20 November 26 Sunday Sojourner Truth Day
21 December 7 Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day


Michigan Holiday Calendar 2017
Michigan Holiday Calendar 2017
Michigan Holidays 2017