Maryland Holidays 2017
Check Maryland Public Holidays and Commemorative Days observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 public holidays observed in the Maryland.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 November 24 Friday American Indian Heritage Day
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Commemorative Days:
Check 2017 Commemorative Days observed in the Maryland.
Commemorative Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 March 30 Thursday Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day
2 April 3 Monday Crime Victim and Advocate Commemorative Day
3 April 13 Thursday John Hanson's Birthday
4 April 16 Sunday National Healthcare Decisions Day
5 May 1 Monday Law Day U.S.A.
6 May 11 Thursday Maryland Centenarians Day
7 May 13 Saturday Negro Baseball League Day
8 June 4 Sunday Fire, Rescue, Emergency Services Workers Day
9 June 19 Monday Juneteenth National Freedom Day
10 June 20 Tuesday Maryland Charter Day
11 July 2 Sunday Thurgood Marshall Day
12 October 2 Monday South Asian-American Heritage Day
13 October 15 Sunday Poetry Day
14 November 1 Wednesday Maryland Emancipation Day
15 December 17 Sunday Annapolis Charter Day


Maryland Holiday Calendar 2017
Maryland Holiday Calendar 2017
Maryland Holidays 2017