Maine Holidays 2017
Check Maine Public Holidays and Designated Days observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 public holidays observed in the Maine.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
(President's Day)
4 April 17 Monday Patriot's Day
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 4 Monday Labor Day
8 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
9 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
10 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
11 November 24 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
12 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check 2017 Designated Days observed in the Maine.
Designated Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 March 15 Wednesday Statehood Day
2 March 16 Thursday Governor William King Day
3 March 28 Tuesday Edmund S. Muskie Day
4 March 30 Thursday Vietnam War Remembrance Day
5 April 4 Tuesday Equal Pay Day
6 April 9 Sunday Former Prisoner of War Recognition Day
7 May 1 Monday Cold War Victory Day
8 May 22 Monday Maine Merchant Marine Day
9 May 25 Thursday Missing Persons Day
10 June 5 Monday Samantha Smith Day
11 June 11 Sunday Seamen's Memorial Day
12 June 17 Saturday  Destroyer Escort Day
13 June 17 Saturday Juneteenth Independence Day
14 June 21 Wednesday  Native American Veterans Day
15 June 24 Saturday Saint Jean-Baptiste Day
16 June 24 Saturday R. B. Hall Day
17 July 12 Wednesday Wyeth Day
18 July 25 Tuesday Major-General Henry Knox Day
19 September 2 Saturday Colonel Freeman McGilvery Day
20 September 9 Saturday Maine Youth Field and Stream Day
21 September 15 Friday Prisoner of War - Missing in Action Recognition Day
22 September 16 Saturday Landowner Recognition Day
23 September 29 Friday Children's Day
24 October 7 Saturday Firefighter's Recognition Day
25 October 15 Sunday Poetry Day
26 December 3 Sunday Organ Donor Awareness Day
27 December 14 Thursday Margaret Chase Smith Day
28 December 21 Thursday Chester Greenwood Day


Maine Holiday Calendar 2017
Maine Holiday Calendar 2017
Maine Holidays 2017