Louisiana Holidays 2017
Check Louisiana Public Holidays and Special Days observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 public holidays observed in the Louisiana.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 28 Tuesday Mardi Gras
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 4 Monday Labor Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Special Days:
Check 2017 Special Days observed in the Louisiana.
Special Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 8 Sunday Battle of New Orleans
2 January 19 Thursday Robert E. Lee's Birthday
3 January 20 Friday Arbor Day
4 February 6 Monday Ronald Reagan Day
5 March 30 Thursday Doctors' Day
6 June 3 Saturday Confederate Memorial Day
7 June 4 Sunday A day of remembrance; Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Rita
8 June 17 Saturday Juneteenth Day
9 July 14 Friday Collector Car Appreciation Day
10 August 7 Monday Purple Heart Recognition Day
11 August 16 Wednesday National Airborne Day
12 August 30 Wednesday Huey P. Long Day
13 October 9 Monday Christopher Columbus Day
14 November 1 Wednesday All Saints' Day
15 December 7 Thursday My Nationality American Day


Louisiana Holiday Calendar 2017
Louisiana Holiday Calendar 2017
Louisiana Holidays 2017