Kentucky Holidays 2017
Check Kentucky Public Holidays and Designated Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the Kentucky.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 April 14 Friday Good Friday
(Half Day)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
8 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
9 November 24 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
11 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
12 December 29 Friday New Year's Eve  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
Team members receive eleven and a half paid holidays each year, in addition to monthly sick, annual, compensatory leave, and a number of special leave options.

Designated Days:
List of 2017 Designated Days observed in the Kentucky state.
Designated Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 May 7 Sunday Barrier Awareness Day
2 May 8 Monday Mother's Day
3 June 14 Wednesday Flag Day
4 June 19 Monday Juneteenth National Freedom Day
5 June 24 Saturday Kentucky National Guard Day
6 July 1 Saturday Kentucky Retired Veterans Day
7 July 27 Thursday Korean War Armistice Day
8 August 2 Wednesday Disability Day
9 August 28 Monday Coal Truck Driver Appreciation Day
10 September 11 Monday 9/11 First Responders Day
11 September 26 Tuesday Mesothelioma Awareness Day
12 October 8 Sunday Grandmother's Day
13 October 11 Wednesday General Pulaski's Day
14 November 15 Wednesday Kentucky Harvest Day


Kentucky Holiday Calendar 2017
Kentucky Holiday Calendar 2017
Kentucky Holidays 2017