Georgia Holidays 2017
Check Georgia Public Holidays and Special Days Observed in the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the Georgia.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 April 24 Monday State Holidays *  (Observed)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 November 24 Friday State Holidays ***  (Observed)
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
12 December 26 Tuesday Washington's Birthday ****  (Observed)
*
Originally on April 26.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
***
Originally on Jan. 19.
****
Originally on February 20.


Observed Days:
Check 2017 Observed Days in the Georgia.
Observed Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 6 Monday Ronald Reagan Day
2 February 7 Tuesday Firefighter Appreciation Day
3 February 9 Thursday Girls and Women in Sports Day
4 February 12 Sunday Georgia Day
5 February 13 Monday Law Enforcement Officer Appriciation Day
6 February 27 Monday Prison Chaplains Appreciation Day
7 April 9 Sunday Former Prisoners of War Recognition Day
8 May 1 Monday Water Professionals Appreciation Day
9 May 15 Monday Peace Officer Memorial Day
10 August 7 Monday Purple Heart Day
11 October 1 Sunday Bill Elliott Day
12 October 8 Sunday Children's Day
13 October 12 Thursday School Bus Drivers Appreciation Day
14 October 16 Monday Bird Day
15 December 15 Friday Bill of Rights Day

Observed Months/ Weeks:
Check 2017 Observed Months/ Weeks in the Georgia state.
"
Observed Months/ Weeks
NoWeek / Month Holiday Name
1 February American History Month
2 5th Feb to 11th Feb Home Education Week
3 12th March to 18th March Police Week
4 26th March to 1st April Wildflower Week
5 April Confederate History and Heritage Month
6 15th Oct to 21st Oct Clean Water Week
7 15th Oct to 21st Oct School Bus Safety Week


Georgia Holiday Calendar 2017
Georgia Holiday Calendar 2017
Georgia Holidays 2017