Federal Holidays 2017
Check Federal Public Holidays for the year 2017.
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day *
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
3 February 20 Monday Washington’s Birthday **
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day ***
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas Day
*
January 1, 2017 (the legal public holiday for New Year’s Day), falls on a Sunday. For most Federal employees, Monday, January 2, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes.
**
This holiday is designated as "Washington’s Birthday" in section 6103(a) of title 5 of the United States Code, which is the law that specifies holidays for Federal employees.
***
November 11, 2017 (the legal public holiday for Veterans Day), falls on a Saturday. For most Federal employees, Friday, November 10, will be treated as a holiday for pay and leave purposes.


Federal Holiday Calendar 2017:
Federal Holiday Calendar 2017
Federal Holidays 2017

Inauguration Day, January 20, 2017, falls on a Friday. An employee who works in the District of Columbia, Montgomery or Prince George's Counties in Maryland, Arlington or Fairfax Counties in Virginia, or the cities of Alexandria or Fairfax in Virginia, and who is regularly scheduled to perform nonovertime work on Inauguration Day, is entitled to a holiday. There is no in-lieu-of holiday for employees who are not regularly scheduled to work on Inauguration Day.