California Holidays 2017
Check California Public Holidays and Designated Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the California.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
3 February 20 Monday Presidents' Day
4 March 31 Friday Cesar Chavez Day
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 4 Monday Labor Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 November 24 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.
In addition to these holidays, most employees receive one personal holiday per fiscal year.

Designated Days:
List of 2017 Designated Days observed in the California state.
Designated Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 23 Monday Ed Roberts Day
2 January 30 Monday Fred Korematsu Day of Civil Liberties and the Constitution
3 February 4 Saturday Rosa Parks Day
4 February 6 Monday Ronald Reagan Day
5 February 15 Wednesday Susan B. Anthony Day
6 February 19 Sunday A Day of Remembrance: Japanese American Evacuation
7 March 5 Sunday The anniversary of the death of Crispus Attucks
8 March 7 Tuesday Arbor Day
9 March 30 Thursday Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day
10 March 31 Friday Cesar Chavez Day
11 April 6 Thursday California Poppy Day
12 April 21 Friday John Muir Day
13 April 24 Monday California Day of Remembrance of the Armenian Genocide
14 May 10 Wednesday Day of the Teacher
15 May 22 Monday Harvey Milk Day
16 June 19 Monday Juneteenth Day
17 September 9 Saturday Admission Day
18 September 17 Sunday Constitution Day
19 September 22 Friday Native Americans Day
20 September 28 Thursday Cabrillo Day
21 October 1 Sunday Stepparents Day
22 December 7 Thursday Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day


California Holiday Calendar 2017
California Holiday Calendar 2017
California Holidays 2017