Arkansas Holidays 2017
Check Arkansas Public Holidays and Local Holidays for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Legal Public Holidays observed in the Arkansas.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
(Robert E.Lee's Birthdays Observed)
3 February 20 Monday Washington's Birthday
(Daisy Gatson Bates Day Observed)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
8 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
9 December 25 Monday Christmas Eve  (Observed)
10 December 26 Tuesday Christmas  (Observed)
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If Holiday falls on Saturday then it observed on preceding Friday.


Memorial Days:
List of 2017 Memorial Days observed in the Arkansas state.
Memorial Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 26 Thursday General Douglas MacArthur Day
2 January 27 Friday Firefighter Recognition Day
3 February 2 Thursday Silas Hunt Day
4 February 12 Sunday Abraham Lincoln's Birthday
5 March 7 Tuesday Arkansas Teachers Day
6 March 10 Friday Arkansas Agriculture Recognition Day
7 March 20 Monday Arbor Day
8 April 9 Sunday Prisoners of War Remembrance Day
9 April 14 Friday Good Friday
10 April 15 Saturday Confederate Flag Day
11 April 19 Wednesday Patriots' Day
12 April 26 Wednesday Arkansas Bird Day
13 May 1 Monday Hemophilia Awareness Day
14 June 3 Saturday Jefferson Davis Birthday
15 June 17 Saturday Juneteenth Day
16 September 15 Friday POW/MIA Recognition Day
17 October 12 Thursday Columbus Day
18 October 15 Sunday White Cane Safety Day
19 December 19 Tuesday Senator Hattie W. Caraway Day


Arkansas Holiday Calendar 2017
Arkansas Holiday Calendar 2017
Arkansas Holidays 2017