Arizona Holidays 2017
Check Arizona Public Holidays and Observed Days for the year 2017.
Public Holidays:
Check 2017 Public Holidays observed in the Arizona state.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
(Civil Rights Day)
3 February 20 Monday Washington’s Birthday
(Presidents' Day)
4 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
5 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
6 September 4 Monday Labor Day
7 October 9 Monday Columbus Day
8 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
9 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
10 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday


Observed Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 8 Wednesday Boy Scouts of America day
2 March 11 Saturday Vietnam veterans' day
3 March 12 Sunday Girl Scouts of the United States of America day
4 March 23 Thursday Tuskegee airmen commemoration day
5 March 31 Friday Dr. Cesar Estrada Chavez day
6 April 9 Sunday Prisoners of war remembrance day
7 April 28 Friday Arbor day
8 May 14 Sunday Mothers' Day
9 June 18 Sunday Fathers' Day
10 July 22 Saturday National day of the cowboy
11 July 27 Thursday Korean war veterans' day
12 August 6 Sunday American Family Day
13 August 14 Monday Navajo code talkers' day
14 September 17 Sunday Constitution Day
(Constitution Commemoration Day)
15 September 27 Wednesday Arizona first responders' day of gratitude and remembrance


Arizona Holiday Calendar 2017
Arizona Holiday Calendar 2017
Arizona Holidays 2017