Alaska Holidays 2017
Check 2017 Public Holidays and Designated Days observed in the Alaska.
Public Holidays:
Check Alaska State Public Holidays observed for the year 2017.
Public Holidays
No Date Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year's Day *  (Observed)
2 January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
3 February 20 Monday Presidents Day
4 March 27 Monday Seward's Day
5 May 29 Monday Memorial Day
6 July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
7 September 4 Monday Labor Day
8 October 18 Wednesday Alaska Day
9 November 10 Friday Veterans Day **  (Observed)
10 November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
11 December 25 Monday Christmas
*
If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on following Monday.
**
If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on preceding Friday.


Designated Days:
Check Alaska's Designated Days observed in the year 2017.
Designated Days
No Date Day Holiday
1 February 6 Monday Ernest Gruening Day
2 February 16 Thursday Elizabeth Peratrovich Day
3 April 20 Thursday Bob Bartlett Day
4 May 1 Monday Family Day
5 July 9 Sunday Alaska Flag Day
6 August 24 Thursday Wickersham Day
7 October 8 Sunday William A. Egan Day
8 November 30 Thursday Anthony J. Dimond Day


Alaska Holiday Calendar 2017
Alaska Holiday Calendar 2017
Alaska Holidays 2017